Baroque chapel with a rich history

Former Greek Catholic tserkva of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross in Kramarzówka

The history of the church in Kramarzówka begins in the years 1790-1796 when it was built as the family chapel of the Smulski family, the owners of the village. The structure of the church was Baroque, with heavy buttresses, a cross-shaped construction and a wide, massive facade. Due to the demand of the local Greek Catholic population and the inability to assign a permanent pastor, it was converted into an Orthodox church by adapting the furnishings to meet liturgical requirements. This situation lasted until the Roman Catholic church took over in 1947. The church has not been in use since the millennium year.

An orange-beige Orthodox church against the backdrop of single-family buildings

Other attractions in the area